Awards Nominations & Recipients

Leaders of the addiction recovery advocacy movement from across the nation will be honored at the Recovery Leadership Summit (RLS), June 2-5, 2024. RLS salutes the legacies of dynamic recovery trailblazers who dedicated their lives to removing barriers for individuals and families affected by addiction and honors the future of their legacies.

Our Awards

Appointed Award:

Excellence in Equity and Justice Award, in honor of Dr. Calvin Trent Jr., recognizes transformational leadership in creating authentic, diverse, equitable, just, and inclusive recovery communities. Dr. Calvin Trent of Detroit, Michigan, was a nationally recognized expert widely lauded for his fierce advocacy for the recovery community and a strong proponent of Recovery Oriented System of Care (ROSC) transformation. Dr. Trent's work helped to modernize how black and indigenous people of color are viewed and treated by health care providers.

Accepting Nominations:

Recovery Organization of the Year Award recognizes the exemplary achievements of one local, state, regional, or national nonprofit grassroots recovery organization for its advocacy and mobilizing of the recovery community to increase the prevalence and quality of long-term recovery from substance use disorder.

Please submit your nominations no later than April 19, 2024.

Recovery Organization of the Year Award Nomination

Step 1 of 4

Submitter Details

Your Name(Required)
Your Address(Required)